We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

O’Higgins Region

The institutional mission of the Regional Presidential Delegation is to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 16,387 km² and a population of 914,555 inhabitants according to the 2017 Census. Administratively, it is composed of 3 provinces (Cachapoal, Cardenal Caro and Colchagua), which are divided into 33 districts. The regional capital is the city of Rancagua.

Ricardo Guzmán

Presidential Delegate for the O’Higgins Region

After graduating in 1996 from the Instituto Regional de Educación (IRE) in Rancagua, Ricardo Guzmán went on to study law at the Universidad de Las Américas.

Guzmán has a long-standing career in the public sector of the O'Higgins Region. He served as councilor in the Municipality of Rancagua for three periods as well as regional director of the National Youth Institute (INJUV) during President Piñera’s first term.

He was also an advisor to the former regional governor of O'Higgins, Juan Manuel Masferrer, from 2018 to 2019, where he carried out important political tasks that involved coordination with regional mayors, councilors and the Regional Council.

33 Municipalities