We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

Los Lagos Region

The institutional mission of the Regional Presidential Delegation is to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 48,584 km² and a population of 828,708 inhabitants according to the 2017 Census. Administratively, it is composed of 4 provinces (Chiloé, Llanquihue, Osorno and Palena), which are divided into 30 districts. The regional capital is the city of Puerto Montt.

Carlos Geisse

Presidential Delegate Los Lagos Region

As a civil engineer from Universidad Católica, Carlos Geisse has a vast experience in both the public and private sector.

Prior to becoming regional governor and then regional presidential delegate, he served as chief of staff to former regional governor Harry Jürgensen.

30 Municipalities