We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

Coquimbo Region

The institutional mission of the Coquimbo Regional Government is to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 40,580 km² and a population of 757,586 inhabitants according to the 2017 Census. Administratively, it is composed of 3 provinces (Elqui, Limarí and Choapa), which are divided into 15 districts. The regional capital is the city of Coquimbo.

15 Municipalities