We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

Biobio Region

The institutional mission of the Regional Presidential Delegation is to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 23 890,2 km²  and a population of 1,557,414 inhabitants. Administratively, it is composed of 3 provinces (Arauco, Biobío and Concepción), which are divided into 33 districts. The regional capital is the city of Concepción.

Patricio Kuhn

Presidential Delegate Biobío Region

A few highlights of Patricio Kuhn’s political career include being elected as a councilor in 2010 and later becoming mayor of the district. He was also elected as the Biobío regional councilor in 2017. He held this position until joining the Biobío Regional Administration and later, the Regional Presidential Delegation.

33 Municipalities