We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

Aysen Region

The institutional mission of the Regional Presidential Delegationis to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 108,494 km² and a population of 103,158 inhabitants according to the 2017 Census. Administratively, it is composed of 4 provinces (Aysén, Capitán Prat, Coyhaique and General Carrera), which are divided into 10 districts. The regional capital is the city of Coyhaique.

Margarita Ossa

Presidential Delegate Aysén Region

Margarita Ossa has a bachelor’s degree in social sciences as well as a master’s in history from Universidad Finis Terrae. She is the co-founder of the Corporación Cultural Memoria Austral (Austral Memory Cultural Corporation) and was the regional coordinator at NGO Canales.

Before becoming regional governor and then the regional presidential delegate, she served as regional secretary of the Ministry of Arts and Culture (SEREMI) in the Aysén Region from March 2018.

10 Municipalities