We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

Arica & Parinacota Region

The institutional mission of the Regional Presidential Delegation is to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 16,873.3 km² and a population of 226,068 inhabitants according to the 2017 Census. Administratively, it is composed of 2 provinces (Arica and Parinacota), which are divided into 4 districts. The regional capital is the city of Arica.

Roberto Erpel

Presidential Delegate for the Arica and Parinacota Region

Mr. Erpel holds a teaching degree in General Elementary Education from Universidad de Chile.

He served as director of Community Development for the Municipality of Putre, Regional Counselor for nine years and, up until his appointment as Regional Governor in August 2019, as Regional Secretary of the Ministry of Social Development and Family (SEREMI) for Arica and Parinacota.

4 Municipalities