We are redirecting you toChileatiende.cl

The portal ofprocedures and benefits of the state

Antofagasta Region

The institutional mission of the Regional Presidential Delegation is to represent the President of Chile in the implementation of public policies according to his or her government program. It must also foster, oversee and promote the region’s economic, social and cultural development by formulating and executing the budget for regional investment. The region has a total surface area of 126,049.1 km² and a population of 607,534 inhabitants according to the 2017 Census. Administratively, it is composed of 3 provinces (Antofagasta, El Loa and Tocopilla), which are divided into 9 districts. The regional capital is the city of Antofagasta.

Daniel Agusto

Presidential Delegate for the Antofagasta Region

A native of Chuquicamata, Daniel Agusto is the first of three brothers, the son of a miner, an evangelical Christian and a lawyer by profession. He has dedicated a large part of his life to public service, working as a community legal advisor to social and indigenous organizations and serving as the mayor of Calama between 2017 and 2021.

Some of the important achievements during his tenure as mayor include: the comprehensive improvement of the municipal education system, the inauguration of the first lactation room, the creation of the Alto El Loa ophthalmological unit, the acquisition of a mobile veterinary clinic, and providing support for entrepreneurs and older adults in the district.

9 Municipalities